Healthy Tips: Helpful Tips For Healthy Life


Dealing With Fatigue

Posted in Rcon Pascua,Uncategorized by doctorsonline on February 18, 2010
Tags:

Dealing with FatigueIn my previous post, I talked about my problem with recurring fatigue in college. And as promised, I’ll now share how I was able to manage fatigue back then.

* I balanced activity and rest. Even though my days at school were always jam-packed, I managed to squeeze in time for short breaks during class, especially when our professors were absent. This way, my body had the chance to rest before I got too tired.

* I lightened up my load at school and at work. To make my work easier, I eliminated unnecessary tasks at school and at work. This strategy gave me more time to rest, thus, preventing over-exhaustion. Also, I learned how to de-clutter my work areas. This way, I was able to do more tasks with less energy spent.

* I made sure to get enough sleep. It was in college when I realized the importance of sleep to my body. Getting things done by not sleeping at night did not help me at all. Hence, no matter how hectic college days were for me, I made sure to sleep at least six hours at night to restore my energy and be ready for another day at school and at work.

Contributed by: Rcon Pascua

Leave a Reply

